Rapid response to every possible opportunity

Portfolio Management

We analyse and assimilate contract structures, the financial position as well as the insurance situation for the entire project portfolio. Our successful and sustainable management is founded on framework agreements, controlling tools and centralised structures. Close collaboration with our internal M&A team ensures that we rapidly respond to financial, legal and technical opportunities.

Effective management of various partners

Process optimisation

One of the main challenges in asset management is how to exploit synergies across  the project portfolio. We integrate  SPVs into our web-based mail services, document management systems and uniform reporting instruments quickly and securely. Hence, the effective management of various partners at many locations, also internationally, is ensured.

Experienced team and professional network

Financial controlling

The financial controlling of a portfolio demands a high level of sensitivity to cash flows. We have in-house developed controlling tools, an experienced team and a professional network. We ensure stable dividend distributions, debt service. Futhermore, we review and actively control insurance policies and contracts on an ongoing basis for the entire portfolio.

Implementation of technical standards

Technical controlling

We implement technical standards at an early stage to ensure compliant operations of the assets according to the respective national energy legislation. re:cap evaluates the economic parameters and upgrades the technical systems where appropriate. The focus lies on ensuring the profitable, trouble-free long term operation.

Business Operations

Commercial management

Our services comprise the handling of business operations, from mail and documentation processes through ongoing accounting and monitoring. Hereby, re:cap handles all correspondence with energy suppliers, contract partners and local authorities. We ensure that all legal and contractual requirements relating to permits and licences are met.

Monthly and AIFMD-compliant reporting

Reports

We have developed our own instruments applying uniform reporting standards. These will be implemented in every SPV. Our tools cover financial, legal and technical issues on a regular basis. The reports allow banks, auditors and investors a detailed insight into the financial situation and technical performance of their investments.

Development in MW

Assets under Management

Entwicklung in MW

Thomas Staudinger

CLO | Managing Director

„We advise our customers on all aspects of the technical and commercial management. Our experts highlight the potential for optimisation with the aim of enhancing the profitability of the investments and making good portfolios even better.”

Phone
+41 41 72 50 470

email
assetmanagement@re-cap.ch

Facilities in operation

564 MW

We currently have more than 564 megawatts of assets under management. Most of the farms are located in Germany. We have recently acquired attractive locations in Finland and are currently examining the possibility of expansion into other international markets such as Sweden and the Netherlands, for both solar and wind projects.
Current list of reference projects

First-class operations and reliable business management: re:cap’s daily reports on total revenue and risks are transparent and give confidence to investors.
Richard Zellmann
CEO
First Private Investment Management KAG mbH
When it comes to project selection, re:cap focuses on projects offering a high quality of installed components. This, combined with diligent operations management by us, is critical to the profitability of an investment.
Lars Schiller
Head of Operations Management
Energiequelle GmbH
re:cap very much appreciated our recommendation to carry out  early and enduring quality assurance by independent experts. This is reflected in the good performance.
Dr. Jürgen Arp
CEO
PV Lab Germany GmbH
MVV Energy works closely with re:cap on a variety of issues relating to direct marketing. The success of this partnership enables us to significantly lever synergies for the benefit of the portfolio...
Sarah Reiss
Key Account Manager
MVV Energie AG

Schnelle Adaption aller Opportunitäten

Portfolio Management

Wir analysieren und assimilieren Vertragsstrukturen, die Finanzierungssituation sowie das Versicherungswesen bei allen Beteiligungen. Die tragende Säule unseres erfolgreichen, nachhaltigen Managements besteht aus Rahmenverträgen, Instrumenten des Controllings und zentralisierten Strukturen. Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unserem hauseigenen M&A-Team sichert den bestehenden Gesellschaften eine schnelle Adaption von wirtschaftlichen, juristischen und technischen Opportunitäten.

Effektive Steuerung verschiedener Partner

Prozessoptimierung

Synergieeffekte nutzen und die Wertschöpfung über alle Assets hinweg optimieren ist die große Herausforderung im Asset Management von Erneuerbaren Energien: Wir integrieren neue Gesellschaften in unsere onlinebasierten Postdienstleistungen, Dokumentenmanagementsysteme und einheitlichen Reporting-Instrumente unkompliziert und sicher. So ermöglichen wir eine effektive Steuerung der verschiedenen Partner an einer Vielzahl von Standorten, auch über Ländergrenzen hinweg.

Erfahrenes Team und professionelles Netzwerk

Finanzcontrolling

Das Controlling eines Portfolios erfordert eine hohe Sensitivität im Hinblick auf den Liquiditätsverlauf. Wir verfügen über eigene Controlling-Instrumente, ein erfahrenes Team und ein professionelles Netzwerk. Auf diese Weise gewährleisten wir die Ausschüttungen, bedienen den Kapitaldienst, prüfen und steuern aktiv das Versicherungsmanagement sowie das Vertragswesen fortwährend und aggregiert bei allen unseren Beteiligungen, sowohl auf Fondsebene als auch für jede Gesellschaft.

Umsetzung der technischen Vorgaben

Technisches Controlling

Durch ein ganzheitliches Anlagenkonzept und regelmäßiges Reporting gewährleisten wir eine optimale Performance der Solar- und Windkraftanlagen: Wir setzen technische Vorgaben für den EEG-konformen Betrieb frühzeitig um, wägen die wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen ab und rüsten technisch sinnvolle Konfigurationen nach, wenn unsere Analysen positive Ergebnisse liefern. Im Fokus steht dabei immer der langfristige, störungsfreie und ertragreiche Betrieb jeder einzelnen Anlage.

Abwicklung des operativen Geschäftsbetriebes

Kaufmännische Betriebsführung

Unsere Dienstleistungen umfassen auch die Abwicklung des operativen Geschäftsbetriebes: angefangen beim Post- und Belegwesen, über die laufende Buchhaltung bis hin zur Überwachung der Einhaltung aller laufenden Verträge und Archivierungspflichten. Dabei übernehmen wir die gesamte Korrespondenz mit Energieversorgern, Vertragspartnern und Behörden. So gewährleisten wir alle genehmigungsrechtlichen sowie behördlichen Auflagen und prüfen die fristgerechte Erfüllung aller vertraglichen Verpflichtungen.

Monatliche und AIFMD-konforme Berichte

Reporting

Wir haben eigene Instrumente entwickelt, die einheitliche Reporting-Standards verwenden. Diese werden in jeder neuen Gesellschaft implementiert. Auf diese Weise können wir für unseren Kunden auf Monatsbasis und AIFMD-konform über alle kaufmännischen, rechtlichen und technischen Vorgänge berichten. Diese Auswertungen geben Banken, Prüfern und Investoren einen detaillierten Einblick in die wirtschaftlichen Verhältnisse und technische Performance der Beteiligungen.

Entwicklung in MW

Asset under Management

Entwicklung in MW

Thomas Staudinger

CLO | Geschäftsführer

„Wir beraten unsere Kunden bei der technischen und wirtschaftlichen Betriebsführung. Unser Expertenteam hebt Optimierungspotenziale mit dem Ziel, die Profitabilität der Anlagen zu erhöhen und gute Portfolios noch besser zu machen.”

Telefon
+41 41 72 50 470

E-Mail
assetmanagement@re-cap.ch

Anlagen in Betrieb

485 MW

Wir verfügen aktuell über rund 485 Megawatt Assets under Management. Die Anlagen befinden sich überwiegend in Deutschland. Im Windsektor haben wir zuletzt auch attraktive Standorte in Frankreich zugekauft und prüfen die Ausweitung auf andere internationale Märkte wie z. B. Skandinavien - auch für Solaranlagen.
Aktuelle Referenzprojekte

Erstklassige Betriebsführung und zuverlässiges Management: Das tagesaktuelle Reporting der re:cap zu Gesamtertrag und Risiko der Anlagen ist transparent und gibt uns als Anleger Sicherheit.
Richard Zellmann
Geschäftsführer
First Private Investment Management KAG mbH
Die re:cap sorgt in der Projektauswahl für eine sehr hohe Qualität der verbauten Komponenten, dies kombiniert mit einer sorgfältigen Betriebsführung durch uns ist entscheidend für den Ertrag einer Anlage.
Lars Schiller
Bereichsleiter Betriebsführung
Energiequelle GmbH
Unsere Empfehlung, eine frühzeitige und dauerhafte Qualitätssicherung durch unabhängige Gutachter vorzunehmen, wird bei re:cap hoch angesehen und spiegelt sich in der guten Performance der Anlagen wider.
Dr. Jürgen Arp
Geschäftsführer
PV Lab Germany GmbH
MVV Energie arbeitet mit der re:cap bei allen Themen rund um die Direktvermarktung intensiv zusammen. Mit dieser erfolgreichen Partnerschaft auf höchstem Niveau können wir deutliche Synergien zugunsten des Portfolios heben..
Matthias Kohl
Key Account Manager
MVV Energie AG